Self Doubt and Prayer

I have been plagued with alot of self doubt last night and this morning. The Therapist appointment yesterday was a mental evaluation for disability. With all going on in my mind, I do not know if I expressed and verbalized to him the extent of my anxiety and depression. That is one of the most frustrating parts of who I am today, not remembering my conversations like I once did. I remember parts of them, but I once could give you a play by play, no more.

I know what is done is done, and I cannot go back to the interview, but the anxiety is going to eat me alive wondering if I said enough of the things I needed to say for him to get an accurate picture of what I am going through.

My prayer is that with my other health problems added to his report, the reviewing committee will rule in my favor. I pray they will. That will help some of my stress, allowing me to focus more on healing or at the very least developing some coping skills so I can live with my issues. I know that most claims are usually denied the first time, but I still pray for that miracle in my behalf. If you are a faith filled person, and feel inclined, I ask that your prayers be joined with mine for this blessing.

I humbly thank you in advance, and please if you have a special prayer request, leave a comment or email me, I will add my prayers to yours. I know our prayers are heard. Even if you ask me or the other followers to pray for an unspoken request in your behalf. Heavenly Father knows that need, and we will pray for that unspoken need.

I am so very grateful for each of you that read my blog, those that comment, and those that do not. It gives me strength knowing that my voice is being heard. I know you are seeing the good, the bad, and the ugly, and I appreciate you sticking with me.

About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

2 thoughts on “Self Doubt and Prayer

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

