Wasting Time Behind the Lens

I have been trying to figure out this camera.  Trying is the operative word.  I am the lady that usually cuts heads off in shots.  I seemed to have forgotten that small detail when I decided that I wanted to learn to take pictures as part of my therapy to stay in the now.  I think the images that I will create behind the lens will be more abstract or purely by accident.  Opposite of those that I am trying to capture, but that is okay to.  Seems like much of my life is that way any how.

I have been trying for about two hours to take a picture of this silly caterpillar.  I just cannot quite figure out how to focus on him.  So after about sixty shots I came out with a pretty interesting one.  You really cannot see him very well, but an interesting message is in there.

Hiding in the shadows, he thinks he is protected by the thorns. Totally unaware of the spider, weaving a web beneath him to catch him if he falls.

Then there is the next picture.  I tried my darnedest to capture the spider and the spider’s web.  All I succeed in doing is debunking orbs, and every ghost hunting show that uses them as proof of ghostly energy.  Or maybe not, that is Granny’s favorite camellia tree in the background, and this is her house. and I do often hear things going bump in the night. Dododododododo…. ( I do want to add a disclaimer.  I very much believe in the Spirit World. I know that they are very near to us, but I do not believe they perform on TV shows on cue.  I admit also that I watch those shows for entertainment, but entertainment only.)

See the orb in the middle left?  Don't call Ghost Hunters.  Call the Orkin Army.  It was a spider.  Really pretty (don't shiver Bec).  It had bright neon orange, and he was weaving away.
See the orb in the middle left? Don’t call Ghost Hunters. Call the Orkin Army. It was a spider. Really pretty (don’t shiver Bec). It had bright neon orange, and he was weaving away.
About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

2 thoughts on “Wasting Time Behind the Lens

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

