Sick’em Bulldog! Sick’em!!!

Last fall my husband tripped in a hole at work because the lawn had not been mowed in months, resulting in a severely sprained ankle, a trip to the local ER and Workman’s Comp Claim. The company failed to give him the workman’s comp information so all bills came to us, not problem, the insurance company quickly paid all the bills.

Notice I said they paid all the bills. All the bills that were sent to us that is. Earlier this year we received a notice from a collection company for a bill that we never received and they could not pay. As soon as they sent me the bill, I submitted the it to the insurance company and it was cleared up. Not a problem.

Enter the worst DME company in my hometown. They cannot find their nose looking in a mirror, and they are as crooked as they come. The insurance company has sent the check to them multiple times, and I know due to their disorganization they have lost it. Yet again we received an invoice today, and yet again I called. The accounts receivable person told me they still have not received the check, nor heard from the insurance company. She said they put notes in the system anytime anyone calls on an account. Interesting, her fine tuned details on our account did not have any of the times I called logged. I sent an email to the insurance company asking him to call her yet again tomorrow, also requesting that the check be mailed to me so I can take it into them. I fume everytime I see mail with this company’s name on it.

I am glad that people in the community are starting to wise up to their unprofessional and unethical practices. Yes, “Bulldog” had a run in before with them involving some diabetic shoes my Daddy purchased from there. That was the last time anyone in our family intentially purchased from them, and we have been using the other, newer DME store in town, and have been very pleased. If the ER had not put a brace on my husband’s foot from there, we would have not dealt with them this time.

So even though Bulldog was not on her “A” game, I did bare my teeth alittle. I might be digging out, I might be digging out! GRRRR!!!

20130606-174135.jpg

About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

