A Reprieve

I am grateful for good days.

Today was one of those. Whether is was because of the Xanax I had to take in the middle of the night last night or simply because I was truly at peace today, I will take it. Those days come so rarely lately that I want to shout THANK YOU from the roof tops!

Yes, things came across my mind today, but I was able to deal with them and let them pass, without too much muss or fuss. That was so wonderful, I cannot express my gratitude enough for such moments like that.

I walked around for a while taking pictures, and found so many treasures. The new eyes photography has blessed me with is refreshing. I wish I could bottle up how I feel today and drink it on the days that I do not feel so happy.

It is strange I am not manic happy, I am just content, and that is very nice.

About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

8 thoughts on “A Reprieve

  1. reading through the blogs under the label of depression (there are so many – its depressing)
    it was refreshing to come across someone having a good day – it feels like you scored a point for all of us – well done! I hope you have a lot more coming.

  2. ‘I wish I could bottle up how I feel today and drink it on the days that I do not feel so happy.”

    What a great statement. Beautiful. Glad things are looking up. Hope it stays that way for a while.

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

