My Body Nor My Dogs Got the Memo, It’s Saturday! :)

Saturday morning, 5:15 am.

Bark. Bark. Barkbarkbark.

“No, Daisy Mae. It is not time yet.”. A few minutes pass.

Bark. Bark.

“Nope, not yet Daisy Mae, go back to sleep.”

This is our morning routine, I have her broken of waking me up at 4:00, thankfully.

Barkbarkbark Bark (high pitch) Barkkkk….

Crud, she has to really go outside, when she does the high pitch, she is no longer just trying to play games to wake me up it is, “Mom, I am going to pee or poo in my kennel if you do not let me out side in the next minute or two.”

That was 5:45.

She and Gauge go out together, then Roscoe and Enos. Now they have been out and fed, and are fast asleep. Mom is wide awake. I wonder what they would do if I started barking. My husband would probably make that call to have me commited. I think it would be hilarious.

Right after we were married, we were snuggled really close sleeping. Well I was twilight sleeping, he had just barely dozed off. In my mind there was this witch doctor looking man coming at us with a spear yelling. I yelled and jumped. Scared my husband slapdab too death, he yelled,”What the heck” though the did not say heck. :). Oh my goodness, I am cracking up remembering it.

The two of us have had some rough times, but we have had some funny times too. During one of our moves we had queen matresses strapped on top up our Xterra. While traveling down I16 heading to our new home, my soul job was to keep an eye on the mattresses and make sure they did not shift. During our journey my husband had mentioned how when a mattress flies off it does not make a sound, just as he said it, I said, “You mean like, that?”. As if on cue our mattress and box spring go bouncing down I16. Adding insult to injury, the closest vehicle behind us was a Georgia State Trooper heaing into work. Gratefully no one was close enough behind us to be hit by them, we had a good laugh about the perfect timing of our conversation and their decision to take flight.

So many strangly comical things happen to us, and for the life of me I cannot remember them right now. I will have to share the adventure of our wedding one day. It was chaos, from planes being grounded, to rental home A/C broken, to getting lost on the way to our honeymoon cabin. It was funny. Those will be stories I probably share this week as I think about the last eight years. The 14th is our 8th anniversary.

Well, my body just realized it is Saturday, and it is sleepy again. Whew hoo!

About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

