I Was Beginning To Think I Was Going To End Up In Oz

I do know if I should start off by singing Somewhere Over the Rainbowor wait until the next batch of storms pass. I love a good thunderstorm, but when the wind comes with it I get a little nervous. These storms have some pretty hefty gusts in them.

I looked out my front window thinking, I should probably move my eggplant to safer turf. It is might close to the edge of the porch. Just then a gust took it over the edge. After a few really big claps of thunder and lightening, I ran out and rescued the him. It took me less than 5 seconds, but I am drenched to the bone.

My husband eggs the dogs fear on. Each time it rumbles he asks, “What is that”? They nervously pounce on me. My poor stomache is sore from the other night. I am pretty sure their pouncing is not what the doctor ordered less than a year after hernia surgery. Oh, well I am the Mama. their protector.

Therapy went well today. I really like my therapist. She makes sense, and I do not feel like a guinea pig. She gives me things to think about without making me relive my abuse. Next week we are going to work on relaxation.

Relaxation and peace and rainbows…they all bring to mind Connie Talbots version of Somewhere Over the Rainbow.

About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

