Pepto and My 96 Pound Baby

Have you ever tried to give a 96 pound Labrador liquid Pepto? Before it was over we were both pink. That would have been the picture to take, but I didn’t.

Initially I gave him the tablet, but because I had to fist it down his throat it came right back up whole, with the grass he had eaten to try to settle his stomache. Poor guy.

Now, he seems to be feeling better. I hope it stays that way. I sure love the big googer.

20130610-120432.jpg

I think I can actually go to my appointment without worrying too much about him.

About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

2 thoughts on “Pepto and My 96 Pound Baby

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

