Strength and Talent of Others

Today is my 8th wedding anniversary. So far it has been a good day. I spent the morning out at my parents with them, Heidi, and Piglet I mean, Lillee. I keep teasing Mother that her name will be Piglet because she comes to me when I say Piglet.
20130614-162053.jpg
After spending most of the day there, I came home and spent time with my fur babies waiting until time for my husand to come home. As I have relaxed here, I watched youtube videos. I am so grateful for talents. The talents He has blessed His children with truly help me during my trials, and when I am not in trial. I just seem to reach for them during these times. The talents of others are tender mercies in my life.

I still find being alone difficult, especially since the theft of my garden the day before yesterday. Knowing someone was in my private space, and chances are they watched me to know when I was gone really disturbs me. So having calming, peaceful, Christ-centered videos and music, helps to soothe my soul.

These two songs really reached out and pulled my heart strings today.

I hope to get to a point where I can look back on this time and see it as a beautiful heartbreak. I hope that sharing my experience with others gives them the courage to work on making their experiences beautiful hearbreaks too.

I love accappella music. This is one of my favorite hymns, so the combination of the two brought peace to my heart.

Wow, my husband just came home early! YAY! Let’s hope for a continued happy evening. 🙂

About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

3 thoughts on “Strength and Talent of Others

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

