Daily Prompt: In His Constant Care

Daily Prompt: The Artist’s Eye
Is there a painting or sculpture you’re drawn to? What does it say to you? Describe the experience.

20130627-145639.jpg

This “In His Constant Care” by Simon Dewey. It speaks to me for deep reasons.

I know there are people who read my blog who have lost children through no fault of their own. I hope this image brings comfort.

It brings me comfort through my infertility. We will all be resurrected one day as were laid to rest. There are numerous babies and children that have died at the hands of their parents, that will not be reunited with them in the resurrection. You see such awful things on the news every day, these sweet babies are innocent and will be blessed with all the Father has in store, including parents who love them.

I believe with all my being that my arms will be filled with one or more of these special children during the millennium, and I will raise them in a beautiful world of peace–Governed by Christ. I recognize that I must be righteous to receive such a beautiful honored and sacred gift, I have so much to do before then, but for now, I am grateful to know that my babies are in “His Constant Care.”

Great are thy tender mercies, O Lord. ~ Psalms 119:156

 

About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

9 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: In His Constant Care

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

