The Good Ole Days

I posted Rain Drops Keep Failing On My Head in my last post, but as I started thinking about the last 24 hours this is much more appropriate.

Last night I watched Gene Kelly in Brigadoon. Yes, it was filmed WAY before my time, but I love my musicals. I love the beautiful simplicity of movies from that era, and the pure talent that actors and actresses had.

I could watch Oklahoma, Seven Brides for Seven Brothers, Annie Get Your Gun, Sound of Music, and all of those wonderful old musicals over and over again. They make me happy.

Oh I just found out that South Pacific is on Amazon Instant Video. Whew hoo! I know what I am about to do!

About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

2 thoughts on “The Good Ole Days

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

