My Shortest Blog Post To Date

It’s 9:35, the husband just asked me what’s for dinner. I wanted to got to the fireworks but left it up to him since he has to work tomorrow. We didn’t go. So I told him I am going to pop popcorn with caramel. That will be my fireworks. πŸ™‚

Hey, it’s an excuse for caramel popcorn!

About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

2 thoughts on “My Shortest Blog Post To Date

  1. Jethro here. Didn’t want y’all to think I was some kind of party pooper. The fireworks we would have gone to were delayed because of rain. Hard rain. After most of those who braved the weather had left, the show finaly began. In the rain. I am not a complete stick in the mud, I have already endured the business end of a good rain shower this week. I simply feel that one a week is enough. πŸ˜‰

    1. Ah come on. Those that stayed in the rain enjoyed it. Not to mention, you had decided that you REALLY didn’t want to brave the heat and mosquitos anyway. That is okay too. I did not brave the caramel corn either, the quesdillas were ok though. All and all, watching Heros, eating a late super, and going to sleep early was find for me! Didn’t I mention you looked really good dripping wet from the rain Monday? πŸ˜‰ Love You!

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

