God Does Have A Sense of Humor!

Once again I am trying to sleep and I am awakened by my sweet Daisy Mae’s alarm. I feed and water Daisy and Gage. i let them out separately today, did not want to go on a while goose chase. go ahead and let Roscoe and Enos out too, so I can go back to sleep.

I settle back in bed and doze back off and my husand’s CPAP mask starts squeeling like a frightened baby pig! I reach over and try to adjust it, he moves enough that it adjusts on its own. My eyes to close sleep, my mind rests in sleep and I begin to dream. My Daisy alarm goes off…AGAIN!

I let her out AGAIN. She is the only one that needs to go out. I coxy back down in bed, put my CPAP mask on. Close my eyes. Then there is that durn piglet squeeling again, much louder. i cannot adjust his mask or get him to move.

I realize my sleep is over for the night. I take my own mask off. I am so aggrivated and tense that I put on my headphones and turn on the Mormon Channel to listen to some relaxing music.

What song is playing? Love At Home

The super funny part showing that Heavenly Father indeed has a sense of humor.

I tuned in as this line began…

There is joy in every sound,
When there’s love at home

20130706-100419.jpg

I am still sleepy, but the lyric turned my sour mood into a laugh.

20130706-100312.jpg

About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

9 thoughts on “God Does Have A Sense of Humor!

  1. I’ve never heard of a CPAP mask before!

    It sounds like you guys have a menagerie there! lol… We only have one dog now – Justins Guide Dog, Halo. Though I used to have 3 dogs and 3 cats! They always kept me on ma toes!

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

