A Few Hours in Paradise

20130707-000129.jpg

We took the car to Sears to get tires. A “quick trip” that was supposed to be 1.5 – 2 hours, left us ended stranded for 4.5 hours the Bulldog in me growled and showing my teeth. We ended up with $40 off and a free oil change. We did meet some really nice people in the waiting area, and the customer service young lady was super nice. She saved the sale for Sears, not only because she gave us a discount, but she really was very nice and caring.

My favorite part of the day by far was going to the beach. The area we go to is so peaceful and serene. The ebs and flows of the waves soothed me. I loved taking pictures of birds, the water, and people. My husband and I talked about making it a standing date night to take a lunch to the beach once a month and sit and relax. We have not taken our chairs the last two times. The next times we will ne sure to do that.

I tell you the truth there is something to be said for running your toes through the slightly warm soft sand of the beach. The area we go to it is not packed down. I just love it. We talked to a local and the last time we came we noticed there was a creek that separated the mainland from an insland. it is only a few feet across. He told us tonight there is a deep drop off and ther are oyster beds there, and they will cut you up really bad if you did not know they were there during high tide and stepped off and were hammered by the waves into the shelf.

We watched this one young man casting his net. His Mom said that earlier he had caught a couple of fish and a few crabs. I wish we would have seen it. He was diligent. He kept casting away. i think it is great he is learning such an awesome skill.

20130707-003151.jpg
I have never seen so many pelicans in my life. There was a sandbar way offshore and I suppose they were bathing and eating on it. Every so often several of them would fly our direction.

20130707-003402.jpg

20130707-004443.jpg
One the way home from a nearly perfect evening at the beach, we hear that familiar, shake rattle and roll coming from the left side of the car. We have our new tires, so we do not know what it is. My husband is going to call the dealership Monday. His Grandpa was a Chevy man, and because of that Jethro has been a faithful Chevy man too. This HHR and the last two Chevy delearships we have dealt with have broke him from that. Now he is build Ford tough. ;). Guess that is the whole marriage conversion, if I remember correctly, my Grandaddy was a Ford man. 🙂
Since I have started taking pictures critters have been one of my favorite subjects, and the closer I can get to them the better. I love macrophotography. Here’s a couple of pictures of a mammoth frog.

20130707-005827.jpg

20130707-005844.jpg
Oh my goodness, I almost forgot one of the BEST parts of today. While we were at the mall waiting for our car there was this gentleman singing, his name is Kris Pierce. He has an amazing voice. He sang “To Make You Feel My Love” for Jethro and I, at my request. (Click his name to check out his music.)

Even though we had the Sears craziness, today was a good day. I had my love with me. We laughed and even shed a couple of tears. I call it a very blessed day. Days like this are exactly what my therapist told me to make happen.

About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

