Mayberry Monday: Just The Good Ol’ Boys

20130714-230307.jpg

I may or may not have a Dukes of Hazzard serving tray on my wall. I also may or may not have 3 of my 4 dogs named after characters from Hazzard. Their just names might be Roscoe, Enos, and Daisy. Jus’ maybe.

Funny true story, my Granny’s name is Daisy, her maiden name? Dukes.

As a child I remember a General Lee driving around down horn often sounding its familiar “Way Down South In The Land of Cotton” horn. Loved it. Man, I sure wanted Bo and Luke to get out of the General, but they never did.

When theme song would start, we could come running to see what adventures were in store for Bo and Luke, and what kind of chaos Roscoe would get into.

I loved the theme song, knew every word, and sang it, loudly! Still know it, I think.

Very funny clip, of Roscoe and Boss Hog:

Hope you enjoyed your trip to Hazzard County with me! šŸ˜‰

About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

2 thoughts on “Mayberry Monday: Just The Good Ol’ Boys

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

