Mayberry Monday: Laughter is the Best Medicine

I was not always allowed to stay awake as a child to watch the Tonight Show with Johnny Carson, so most of the ones I have seen are on DVDs, and boy are they funny. I adore the clips with animals, they absolutely crack me up. I just could not find many on YouTube to share.

I love this first clip with Tim Conway. Tim is brilliantly hilarious. One of my favorite comedians on the Carol Burnett Show, which I will feature another Monday I am sure.

Tim portrays a jockey. Johnny can hardly contain himself.

We need a commercial break so you can wipe the tears of laughter from your eyes before viewing the next video clip.

How did you learn to spell BOLOGNA? Do you still sing the song to make sure you are spelling it correctly? I know I just did.

I am amazed as Johnny by this adorable laughing parrot. Reminds me of Charlie, Bec’s parrot when we were young. I only heard him squawk and say hello, always at night. I would yell “Shut up Charlie.” My guess is that he heard that pretty often because it was not too long before one night he started making the classic parrot squawk,”ArrrwKKK” quickly followed by “Shup Up Charlie Arrkkk!”

About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

2 thoughts on “Mayberry Monday: Laughter is the Best Medicine

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

