Haircut Take 2

So after my no haircut today that sent me to tears, I actually talked to my therapist about it. Everyone, including her said, “It does not look like she cut your hair.”

Thought about it. I had done this to feel good about myself, and I felt worse. After a very emotional therapy session, but a good therapy session. I was smiling when I left, I felt like I could speak up for myself.

I went back to the JCP and the stylist that originally did the no haircut haircut, was not in. I explained my plight. The stylist looked at my hair and could not believe it. She immediately put me in a chair and fixed the mess.

20130723-221321.jpg
BEFORE

20130723-221351.jpg
AFTER 2nd CUT

About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

6 thoughts on “Haircut Take 2

  1. Aw! I’m so glad they fixed it for you! It does look nice with the curls and all in the second picture. πŸ™‚ Every now and then a new haircut or what not can just really brighten your mood!

    1. Thank you! My natural curls jumped right up when had the right cut in there. It is so much cooler and so much easier to tame the beast on my head, now to continue taming thenone in my head. πŸ™‚

      1. I can understand! I have very, very curly hair as well. πŸ™‚ I’m glad it worked out in the end though! πŸ™‚

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

