Ten Years….Gone But Not Forgotten

There are things that we don’t want to happen but have to accept, things we don’t want to know but have to learn, and people we can’t live without but have to let go. ~Author Unknown

Ten years ago today my dear friend MJ gave the gift of life by donating blood, and sometime later went hiking in the mountains that he loved to do what he loved, take pictures of nature. He lost his footing and fell, and died instantly.

I miss him deeply. Grieve still. I believe that some friendships are blessed to be eternal. I eagerly await the day that I can introduce him to my husband.

MJ I am not going to say Rest In Peace, because resting is so far from what you are doing. I know you are busy teaching and doing whatever assignments you have been given in the Spirit World, so I am going to say God Speed! I know your Spirit has that amazing smile, so keep smiling.

About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

4 thoughts on “Ten Years….Gone But Not Forgotten

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

