Days of Therapy Zap Me

I am always completely exhausted the days of therapy. I came home,need to put groceries up, but they still sit in the floor. My eyes are heavy. Yes, this week it is more than normal because lack of sleep with little man, but still….

The hubs’ best bud AKA partner in crime from childhood is in the area, I hope that tomorrow is the night. I do not have anything to squeeze out in the entertaining or energy department, nor is the Sanford and Sons Villa ready for visitors. This is somewhat of a surprise, “sometime this summer or fall” visit.

Fun couple though. I just prefer being vertical with my eyes open and not snoring. I am sure I am much more pleasant company then also.

I suppose convincing them of the lack of decent accommodations locally will keep them in the Savannah Area tonight. Give me time to rest, I hope, and clean…AKA…rearrange junk and get up dog hair, not to mention move mine and Enos bed from the living room, and dusk. Probably causing a migraine. Tomorrow I have an 8:50 lab appointment, then free the rest of the day.

I have convinced myself, now to convince the rest of the gang. Wish me luck!

About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

