Doctor Visit 3 & 4, Only 2 More…This Week

Hump Day! I picture the camel in the Geico commercial dancing his way down my hall.

Hump Day held doctor visits 3 and 4 of this week…only two more to go.

Visit 4 was a routine check up. Gratefully. Visit 3 follow-up on my nerve conduction studies.

I found out that the pain is not all in my head. Bilateral, okay just use the normal words, moderate to severe carpal tunnel in both hands. Then I watched way too much Harry Potter, or at least that is how I remember how to say the next thing they found in my neck–Cervical Radiculitis. Sounds just like one of the spells. My Mother reminders the name by saying everything that happens to me is ridiculous. True statement. So I suppose a spell has been cast that truly ridiculous things happen to me. They said once I am finished with all the testing, I am going to be tired of tests. I am passes that point already. They are going to figure out what is compressing the nerve root and also figure out what is going on in my lumbar region.

Mother and I were blessed with the opportunity to spend a few moments with our dear friend in ICU. She is such a sweet dear lady. I ask for prayers for her, she surely needs them. She was so very restless when we went in her room. As we talked to her Mother suggested we sing to her. We sang hymns, she calmed and started to relax. When we would stop she would raise her arm over her head, anxiously. When we did, she let her arm rest beside her. I know she is in there. I know she is. You could see it in her eyes today. I cannot imagine what she is feeling and not being able to express what she feels. I can only imagine how she felt knowing that we understood that she wanted us to keep singing.

I am grateful to have been able to share those moments with my amazing Mother and my sweet friend.

About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

