Try It Thursday: Spaghetti Casserole

I love quick meals. A month or so a go a came across this recipe for Spaghetti Casserole.

Since that time I have played with it and learned that we like it better if the flavors are blended, but the ingredients are basically the same. I usually use cheddar because that is the cheese we have around our house.

What I generally do is brown my hamburger and drain it. Then pour in the cream cheese, sour cream, and spaghetti sauce. Let it all simmer together really well. If I am going to bake it then I will layer sauce, uncooked noodles, cheese, sauce uncooked noodles cheese, however many layer I can get, ending with cheese. Bake it at 350 degrees for about 45 minutes. Check your noodles.

If I choose to be lazy, I grab a couple of boxes of Mac N Cheese and pour them into the sauce (including the cheese packets), add a couple of couple of water. Cook until the noodle are done then stir in the cheddar.

We sometimes put onions and garlic in the sauce. Just make it your own.

If you are like use, you will never go back to regular spaghetti, and the recipe sounded nasty when I read it.

About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

2 thoughts on “Try It Thursday: Spaghetti Casserole

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

