Where’s The Sense

I cancelled my therapy appointment today because of a migraine. While I was cancelling my appointment here in South Georgia, in DC a horrible scene taking place in the Naval Yard. Since then, my eyes have been glued to the screen and my heart has not been far from those involved. My Mother wanting me to take care of myself and get rid of my migraine told me to turn off the TV, but I cannot. I want to make sense of it. I want to be with those that are hurting. I have always been one that gets sucked into any tragedy that happens as if I were there. No, not to make it about me, I just hurt for others.

I do have a friend that works at the Pentagon and I checked in with her. She was fine.

My husband works on a military base. I immediately called him. We imagine our military bases to be the safest places, but anyone with a driver’s license can get on. You might need to go through the day pass line, but you can get on, and unless you are the one that draws the unlucky card, your car is not even searched. I have been through the gates hundreds of times and never had a search.

I know I am a worry wart. I over think things. I wish I could take all those I love and put them in a bubble and keep them safe, forever.

About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

2 thoughts on “Where’s The Sense

  1. It’s a scary world out there now, Especially something so tragic happening in a place where you’d least expect. I’m up here in Canada but, It makes one wonder what evil is making these people do these things 😦

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

