When Did We Talk About That?

It is so frustrating. My memory was once really good, I would even say above average. My best friends would call me when they needed to recall something from our youth.

Now my memory is awful, honestly to the point that I catch myself believing that others are the ones confused. An example tonight was watching a very funny video on Facebook. My husband rather adamantly says we watched it together, on my Ipad. I call tell you with 100% certainty I did not watch it. He has told me that about several things lately. TV shows and conversations that I have absolutely zero recollection of. It has happened a couple of times with my Mother, but not as severe.

This is not recall problems. I know that I have not seen or done these things, there is no vague remembrance or faint recollection at all.

It made me upset at my husband initially tonight. His memory is not always the greatest, and he was adamant and pointed and my Ipad and remembers it well. He wasn’t rude, but it was so frustrating to me to be told that I did something that I did not remember. Especially when I found the video hysterical, and I was excited to show him.

I am really tired and I am sure I am not making much sense.

Tomorrow is a new day.

About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

5 thoughts on “When Did We Talk About That?

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

