Can You See It?

IMG_1392

One weekend the hubs and I watched Harry Potter all weekend long. Enos stays glued to our sides, so he was subjected to the marathon also. You can imagine how hard I laughed when the next morning he woke up with the above cow lick on his rump.

Do you see it?

Poor fella must have fought Voldemort in his dreams. I have not notified JK Rowling. Voldemort lives.

Funny thing about Enos, he makes Dobby faces and now a lightning “scar” on his rump. He’s just the Harry Potter dog.

IMG_1277

I really must say I do not have much to report today. I would say it is a slow news day, but with the school shootings, I will not say that. My prayers are with the students and families. A county not far from here was on lockdown for a while with reports of a gun and then a bomb. I have a feeling that it is going to come back and bite authorities. Gratefully nothing was found, but the fact that they put the school on lockdown when there was a bomb threat, because they felt like it was a hoax. They should have used it for a training at the very least. What if they were wrong and their would have been one? That would have been a horrible call. I am just grateful it turned out how it did.

I need to go heat up dinner. I might be back on a little bit later. The hubs came home early. We are having “date night”. Free Redbox rental of “Man of Steel”. YAY!

Thanks for reading! ~Hope

About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

2 thoughts on “Can You See It?

    1. Great huh? He is such a cutie. Don’t know really what house he would be in. He has quite a mischievous side and a temper sometimes too, but then most of the time is my baby doll. 🙂

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

