Making A List and Checking It Twice

I know. It’s not Christmas, nor am I Santa or Mrs. Claus. I am just finding that I need lists, lots and lots of lists.

I have four Stickies full of to do items on my Macbook desktop. My memory has just gotten so bad. I am trying to put items on my lists as I remember to do them, and I will put them on my calendar as they are done.

I have been meaning to write one of my dear sweet friends for a couple of months. I would start then stop, then wonder if I sent it. Start then stop. Vicious routine. I was able to move that to my completed yesterday. FINALLY!

One of the BIG items, that I dread is doing my taxes. In the past it has not stressed me out. Doing taxes has been my thing. I have prepared all kinds of taxes for companies as well as prepared and passed audits, but this year, the anxiety is getting the best of me. It is one of those things that I need to just get done, bit the bullet and get it over with.

I’ll tell you what, functioning on Abilify is difficult. Simply because the lack of sleep from before has grown exponentially. I am getting so little sleep now. I sleep a little bit more last night than the to previous nights simply because I took a muscle relaxant for my back. That and a sleeping pill from Wal-Mart along with my other meds. I cannot do that every night, that is not healthy. I am going to see how I do on it this weekend and if I am still an insomniac then I will call the Dr. on Monday.

Well speaking of lists, I suppose I need to work knocking a few items off of one or two of them.

Have a great Friday!! ~Hope

About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

