Breathe In Breathe Out

Went to the doctor today, when they took my oxygen stats they were low.  Yay me! He has put me on a nebulizer for my asthma, one without steroids.  I am so sensitive to steroids

Nebulizer Baby
Nebulizer Baby (Photo credit: KristyFaith)

that though they would do my lungs a world of good, my mental state and the mental state of those around me does not benefit from me on them.

Speaking of breathing in and breathing out.  On the way to town, I practiced self soothing with my MP3 and circular breathing.  Though I was probably better than I would have been without these techniques, I cried in anticipation of being in a crowded waiting room.  My angel Mother went in to both offices for me and waited for them to call my name. She then would come and let me know so I could go to my room.  I helped a lot.

This morning I before my appointments, I found something I wanted to share.  I hope that it will help all of us with our anxiety.  My therapist has helped me with mindfulness, when I found this, I was so excited.  She was  hoping to create a MP3 for me, this is so similar to the technique she uses.

http://marc.ucla.edu/body.cfm?id=22

We’ll I hope you have a great night.  I think I am going to throw the tower in early.

~Hope

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Hope

I am forty year old survivor and a five year old victim of sexual abuse. I live with severe depression and anxiety, and in 2013 was diagnosed with DID and PTSD. My journey is to reintegrate my alter and the adult me into a whole person, healthy person, and one that can empathize with others.

I would love to hear your thoughts. Please leave a reply.

